Been lurking for a while..Ready to tell my story!

Discussion in 'Looking For Advice (my story)' started by chuyita32, Sep 1, 2009.

1. chuyita32

chuyita32 New Member

I have finally found the courage to tell my story here. I have been lurking for a while, at first it made me really nervous to read the stories and see that there is really no cure for hairloss. It was really hard also to come to terms that I am losing my hair and something's going on.
    I have been losing my hair rapidly since about 2 months after the birth of my 3rd daughter in July of last year. My hair has always been fine and really curly but I was fine with it. After each of my pregnancies I went trough a period of heavy shedding but it eventually got better and my hair grew back. This time I went through my shedding period, some hair grew back but then I continued to lose hair. I've probably lost about 30% of my hair so far. As I mentioned before my hair was thin to begin with so it was really nerve racking to lose hair! I started noticing thinning up top and I told my husband and my friends and they all think I'm nuts. It's gotten to the point that I have to work my hair to cover the areas of thinning. To the human eye my hair looks "normal" but it's because I know how to hide it. My hair also changed in texture it used to be curly and then it got kinda straight, I flat iron my hair so I'm not exactly sure if it's because of the flat iron but it got weird. It is pretty healthy looking for the most part.

I've been on biotin, nioxin, ovation hair products and nu-hair tablets from walgreens. I can see some new little hairs now and still shedding but I guess in a "normal" rate.