Greasy hair, skin and burning scalp?

Discussion in 'Open Topic (General)' started by TEforMe?, Oct 5, 2010.

1. TEforMe?

TEforMe? New Member

Anyone have this? I've been losing my hair for 1 1/2 years. Originally I was diagnosed with TE, but it is looking like it is more AGA. Anyway....Over the last few months I've had more scalp burning sensations and my hair is greasy when it never has been before. It's to the point where my hair actually feels gross on my neck (it's shoulder length) and it makes my neck and upper back skin feel almost damp and irritated. My hair doesn't look very greasy to the eye, but is sure feels greasy at the scalp. It makes a strange sensation on my skin where it feels almost wet and cold but it isn't actually wet and cold when I touch it. Is this making any sense at all?! LOL! I feel like I should see a shrink. It's the most uncomfortable feeling ever!! I feel like I"m losing my mind.
  2. ForeverBlue

ForeverBlue New Member

TEforme,

YES, YES, YES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Finally, somebody else that has the same thing as me. I thought i was the ONLY one going through this.

I've been losing hair for 2 years because of a thyroid problem. All of a sudden, my hair became so oily ( even right after i wash it ), and it feels really weird ( i get the same wet, cold feeling ), with a weird sensation on my scalp. When my hair is dry, it still feels wet by my scalp sometimes. I hate it when my hair rubs against my neck. I almost want to cut it all off because it's driving me crazy. You're right, it's very uncomfortable, and it's a constant reminder of my hair loss.

Not that i'm glad that you are going through this, but i'm glad i'm not the only one, because you actually do start to think your nuts. My face has become more oily also ( use to have dry skin ). I don't really understand why this has happened, but i wish it would go away. It upsets me every day !!!!!!!!!
  3. TEforMe?

TEforMe? New Member