hair falls out more when wet..and number of hairs

Discussion in 'Open Topic (General)' started by becks88, Jun 2, 2010.

1. becks88

becks88 New Member

So i have been losing my hair for around 3 months or so( i have noticed my hair is thinner)
    and noticed that i always lose a lot more hair when i take a shower-especily around the time when i condition it.

does any one know why it falls out more when it is wet,and possibily how to prevent less from falling out when i shower?

and also is there a set number of hairs that need to fall out before it is considred hair loss? I loose around 25 in the shower..which for me is a scary amount,and always have hair fall when i run my fingers through my hair-so in a day,it may be around 50 + in total.
  2. anniroc

anniroc New Member

I'm having the EXACT same problem!!

Maybe we can communicate and help with info we find out from our doctors?
    ??? :( I think im losing 100 hairs at least...more after wash hair??
  3. muffinmom

muffinmom New Member

Same thing with me.
  4. BettyG

BettyG New Member

I know what you mean. Sometimes I feel like the shower is my biggest enemy because that's always where the most comes out. Sooner or later I realized that what's coming out is coming out - but not before I got a little .... lax in my showering. I couldn't go on like that too long.

Sometimes I'll use a shower cap and then gently wash my hair afterwords. It's not miracle cure, but it helps.
  5. muffinmom

muffinmom New Member