Has anyone used Farrell Hair?

Discussion in 'Wigs and Toppers' started by tinastar, Dec 16, 2013.

1. tinastar

tinastar New Member

Hi everyone

I am on the verge of diving straight into getting a bonded hair system from Farrell Hair. I haven't used any wigs or toppers before, I just use Toppik and Fullmore spray to cover thin spots. I did try minoxidil last year and that gave me heart palpitations(!), so I'm not going there again.

Im 32 and have had thinning hair for years. My hairline is now being affected - it seems every week its getting worse. Therefore I need something that will fix this to look natural. I am an actress by trade too so Im keen on something that looks as natural as possible under lights and scrutiny - something clipped in just wont cut it for this.

Farrell Hair seem really natural, though I haven't read much about them on this site. Has anyone used them? I am based in Australia and had had a meeting with Farrell which went well, though I have only seen photos on their website and nothing in person.

Im not too fussed about shaving if it means getting a great natural result. Please let me know if you use Farrell Hair or something else that is as good if not better.

Thanks so much ladies!
  2. suzieQ2

suzieQ2 New Member

Hi Tinastar,
    I have been bonding for years but never used Farrell, however I have heard some things about them on another site. You can take it for what it's worth because I don't know if it's accurate or not but many, many of them say that they are overpriced and the service is horrible once they get you hooked in. However they are supposed to have good quality hair which is important.