High Frequency Treatment?

Discussion in 'Treatments' started by EmilyJ, Mar 19, 2012.

1. EmilyJ

EmilyJ New Member

Hello Everyone!

I'm a newbie and I have posted my story in the general section. Very Basically - doctors say my health is fine (blood tests etc) I'm on a 6 month waiting list to see a dermatologist and I have seen a tricologist (who wants to see what the dermatologist says first!!) But all (and myself, family and hairdresser) agree there is significant hair loss.

I am currently only using baby shampoo and a gentle dove conditioner (I never use any products or heat or anything else on my hair) and I brush it very carefully with a proper brush.

The tricologist is doing a high frequency treatment on my hair and scalp, she says to stimulate the hair/scalp. Has anyone had this treatment before and if so what were the results?

Keep Smiling
    Emily
    :)
  2. Tracy C

Tracy C New Member

Hi EmilyJ,

Can you explain what the "high frequency treatment" is?

Take care,

Tracy
  3. EmilyJ

EmilyJ New Member

Hello Tracy :)

I trained as a beauty therapist when I left school and worked in a spa for about a year and we used a high frequency machine to treat acne.

This probably explains things a little better than I can! . . .