igrow hair laser

Discussion in 'Treatments' started by mdm2208, Jun 21, 2011.

1. mdm2208

mdm2208 New Member

I have been using the i grow hair rejuvination laser for over 3 months now, but haven't noticed any improvement in my hair. I actually think it's getting worse. I was curious to know if anyone else out there is using this laser, and if so, have you seen any improvement? This darn thing cost about $700 and I'm afraid I may be wasting my money and time. Help please!
  2. hoosier

hoosier New Member

Low Level Laser therapy

I wrote earlier and stated I was going to do everything humanly possible to stem the thinning. I am better, and feel that using low level laser therapy has helped. I am going to a salon for treatments and will soon be at end of my three month mark. I am shedding more than the normal hair loss daily; however, this may be good. My hair is healthy looking and I have a good number of newly sprouting hairs. My hair dresser does not know so I wanted her reaction over the months...Last week she said" something good is going on with your hair." I can see regrowth.
    My regime was/is:
    minoxidil 5% twice daily
    propecia 2.5 five days a week.....cut back from 7 times weekly and in another month will go to 4 times weekly.
    nizoral shampoo twice weekly
    salon laser treatment with Alpha Laser LX 60 machine weekly and hair treatment weekly....I have a laser brush( part of the hair treat center package) I use three to four times between appointments for 20-25 minutes each time.