MY STORY.....bad diet and stress

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by Fatima, Sep 14, 2013.

1. Fatima

Fatima New Member

Hi ladies!!
    I have been a frequent visitor of this community not posting but just hovering around looking for success stories and hoping i'd be one to post a success story soon.
    Please excuse my english or any vocabulary mistakes as i'm a foreigner.
    Well here"s my "success" story so far as i pledged to God that i will help others going through the HAIR LOSS NIGHTMARE anyway possible if mine stopped falling.
    I always had a beautiful head full of hair and i was always praised in school and college for having such beautiful hair (i graduated from med school last yr and am 24 yrs old right now),so you can all understand how broke i was when i first saw a bald patch on my crown when my sis took a picture of mine under the sun.
    Having all that said i must tell you ladies that i had frequent episodes of hair loss when i noticed i was losing more hair than usual days.But having all my hormones checked and having no family member with balding issue i can easily attribute that to all the crash diets i went through when i was a teenager.Yeah talk about being a Doctor and being a fan of crash diets…..phewww…..NEVER AGAIN I LEARNT MY LESSON.
    Anyways even with those episodes i had enough hair on my head to get strangers attention and having compliments about my hair.I never actually took care of my hair….no oiling no multi vitamins no nothing as i usually saw other girls doing.So its pretty much clear i took every strand on my head for granted and never thought it would be ever taken away from me.:(…….