My success (finasteride/yasmin/nizoral)

Discussion in 'Success Stories' started by hinderella, Jun 21, 2013.

1. hinderella

hinderella New Member

I started my hair loss probably in my early 20s. It was very gradual at first and I had bouts of heavy shedding, but usually it would kind of stabilize and not get too bad. Then in my mid 20s it really accelerated! I had so much hair shedding. My hair has always been very thick and it shrunk to less than half of what it was (maybe 30%). I tried treating it on my own for a while (iron, saw palmetto, increased soy), but it didn't help. After some kind coercion from my family, I saw Dr. Redmond in NYC. I started on Yasmin and Finasteride 2.5mg/day and after a few months, I noted my hair started to improve.

So, I had been continuing this regimen for about 2 years and my hair had really improved. It was stronger, healthier looking and I had more of it. My hair at the front really filled in and my hair line was less diffuse. It wasn't nearly as much hair as I had and I still had some thin spots (closer to my hair line) but with hair concealer, my hair looked normal. In fact, I regularly received compliments on my hair. I no longer thought about my hair around the clock and I felt my quality of life really improved. I felt less self-conscious leaving the house and having people look at my hair. Hair loss had consumed my thoughts, my actions, my plans and my life! and it was a relief to think so little about my hair.