Spousal support?

Discussion in 'Rants and Venting' started by Gigi31, May 31, 2009.

1. Gigi31

Gigi31 New Member

I love this site. It's so good to hear that what I'm thinking and feeling is already voiced and shared by so many women before me. Thank you!

Here's the thing - I'm very new to this as I have only started to notice the thinning on top of my head within the last two months. I dread taking a shower and seeing my hair on my hands. Somehow I want to save them so that I can glue them back on!! :D Sadly, I let them go and watch them flow freely with the water down the drain.

Yesterday, I was watching a previous posting of a MTV real life story of Rebecca - a college girl who has alopecia. I was so moved by it that I couldn't help myself, but I started to cry. When I was able to calm down, I turned towards my husband (he didn't know what I was watching since I was wearing headphones and I also have a cold; hence the sniffles) and said to him, "I wonder if I could cut my hair really short like yours. You know, when I'm really balding?" He then says to me, "We're still talking about this?" He says this while still playing his video game on his computer. For some reason, I got so pissed off. I couldn't believe what he just said. Ladies, don't get me wrong about my husband, he's a great guy, wonderful father, and he loves me dearly. However, I realized at that moment, I don't think I can talk to my husband again about this problem of mine and I just felt so heartbroken. He is supposed to be my rock and my support. But when he said "We're still talking about this?", I felt betrayed. Am I crazy? Am I overreacting?

I cried and told him to not worry; that I won't talk to him about it anymore. Heartbroken. That's all.