Struggling for 1 year and no diagnosis

Discussion in 'Hair Loss Causes' started by Losingit22, Oct 20, 2013.

1. Losingit22

Losingit22 New Member

Hello-

I've been gradually losing my hair for a year now. I've had my thyroid, iron, hormones, B12, D, and zinc tested. I went to a dermatologist who looked at my scalp and said "try Rogaine". I've gone to a naturopath and tried several different supplements. I am vegetarian, mostly vegan, and I use protein powder and vitamins to make sure I'm getting what I need. I am so frustrated and devastated. This is my first time on any kind of forum and am hopeful to find support and maybe some answers. I feel very alone right now and am grasping at straws. I welcome any ideas that may be out there.

Thank you-
  2. khikhob

khikhob Member

Hi LosingIt,