Very good, generic demo of bonding

Discussion in 'Wigs and Toppers' started by efie30, Oct 26, 2013.

1. efie30

efie30 New Member

I have not been to this place, nor know anything about it. However, this is the most thorough demonstration of what hair bonding for women with moderate to severe AA looks like. I certainly learned a lot from this video, but don't know enough to endorse this actual place.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jknrteLuVPE

I am also so thankful that the model was willing to do this and have it posted for the world to see on you tube.

(IMO - the piece needed to be thinned a bit.)
  2. suzieQ2

suzieQ2 New Member

That's the first demo I have seen and it is pretty accurate. I have been wearing a bonded hair system (6 x 7) topper for over 10 years. I started out at a hair salon and I was pleased with the outcome but always thought they were too dense and top heavy. I agree that this model would have looked much more natural with about 80% density because she had very fine bio hair. I found the HairDirect website and read and learned a ton of information that my stylist was not even aware of. I started ordering my new hair toppers from HD and have been EXTREMELY happy with them! I can choose my own density, color blending, highlights, length etc and don't have to pay the salon to maintain it anymore. It's liberating. I would strongly recommend anyone interested in learning about bonding toppers to visit www.hairdirect.com website and just start reading the posts and watching videos etc.
    Also, the only thing I didn't agree with on this youtube video is when she said the hair system will last for up to 2 years....yikes, not even close. You need to buy a new human hair system about 3 times per year but HD is much cheaper than most and you pay monthly so it is not a huge upfront cost.
    Thanks for sharing this video, and I applaud them for making it.
  3. porshiana

porshiana Member